Previous CMT group meetings – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Condensed Matter Theory > CMT group meetings > Previous CMT group mee...

List of group meetings spring 2017

At the group meetings, we talk about some of our very recent, on-going, or even ideas for future work. The meetings are held on Wednesday afternoons at 13:30 in room 016. Each group meeting has a main presenter:

Journal Club Speaker Main Speaker
11 January Ajit Coimbatore Balram Frederik Nathan
18 January Jens Broe Rix Carlos Ortega Taberner
25 January Brian Møller Andersen Per Hedegård
1 February

Michele Burrello

Shunji Matsuura
8 February

Raffael Gawatz

Michael Hell
15 February Maria Chatzieleftheriou Samuel Sanchez
22 February

Frederik Nathan

Mike Schecter
1 March

Martin Leijsne

Kasper Bonfils
8 March

Morten Munk-Nielsen

Maria Chatzieleftheriou
15 March

Carlos Ortega Taberner

Karsten Flensberg
22 March

Samuel Sanchez

Gorm Steffensen
29 March Per Hedegård Jens Broe Rix
5 April Mike Schecter Mark Rudner
12 April Easter Break Easter Breat
19 April Carlos Ortega Taberner Mike Schecter
26 April Mark Rudner Daniel Steffensen
3 May Panagiotis Kotetes Jens Paaske
10 May Jens Paaske Daniel Scherer
17 May Daniel Steffensen Ervand Kandelaki
31 May Esben Bork Hansen Raffael Gawatz
7 Juni Gorm Steffensen Ervand Kandelaki
14 Juni Karsten Flensberg Peter Hirschfeld
21 Juni Kasper Bonfils Michele Burrello
28 Juni Ervand Kandelaki Ajit Coimbatore Balram
06 September Frederik Nathan Bill Coish
13 September Brian Møller Andersen Tommy Li
20 September Kristofer Bjørnson Martin Leijnse
27 September Tommy Li Esben Bork Hansen
06 September Frederik Nathan Bill Coish
13 September Brian Møller Andersen Tommy Li
20 September Kristofer Bjørnson Martin Leijnse
27 September Tommy Li Esben Bork Hansen
04 October

Ajit Coimbatore Balram

Brian Møller Andersen
11 October

Jens Broe Rix

Sakse Dalum
18 October

Kartoflens uge

Kartoflens uge
25 October

Sakse Dalum

Panagiotis Kotetes

List of group meetings fall 2015 and spring 2016

2015/2016 Academic year:

2 September All-QDev
18 September

Anine Borger (NB: Friday!)

23 September Asbjørn Rasmussen
30 September All-QDev
7 October Daniel Scherer
14 October Morten Christensen
21 October Per Hedegård
28 October All-QDev
4 November Andreas Kreisel
11 November

Panagiotis Kotetes

18 November

Morten Holm Christensen

25 November All-QDev
2 December

Ervand Kandelaki

9 December Jens Nikolajsen
16 December

Afsaneh Sadrolashrafi

23 December Christmas Break
30 December Christmas Break
13 January     Jens Paaske
20 January Mark Rudner
27 January Mike Schecter
3 February

Andres Reynoso

10 February

Panagiotis Kotetes

17 February Michael Hell
24 February

Karsten Flensberg

2 March

Andreas Kreisel

9 March

Per Hedegård

16 March

Bjarke Rasmus Nicolajsen

23 March


30 March

Johannes Handberg Juul Martiny

6 April

Stefan Plugge

13 April

Asbjørn Rasmussen

20 April

Astrid Tranum Rømer

27 April

Frederik Nathan

4 May Samuel Sanchez
11 May Esben Bork Hansen
18 May Vladimir Posvyanskij
25 May Daniel Scherer
1 June Matej Veis
8 June Brian Møller Andersen
15 June Morten Christensen
22 June Morten Munk-Nielsen
29 June Ervand Kandelaki

List of group meetings fall 2014 and spring 2015

2014/2015 Academic year:

23 September All-QDev
30 September

Konrad Wölms

7 October Mike Schecter
14 October Andreas Kreisel
21 October All-QDev
28 October

Frederik Nathan

4 November Kim Pedersen
18 November All-QDev
2 December Samuel Sanchez
9 December Kjetil Hals
16 December All-QDev
6 January Guest Speaker: Alessandro Romito
13 January All-QDev
3 February Erikas Gaidamauskas
17 February Maria Gastiasoro
24 February All-QDev
10 March Kim Pedersen
17 March Guest speaker: Panagiotis Kotetes
24 March All-QDev
14 April Vladimir Posvyanskij
21 April All-QDev
28 April Astrid Rømer
5 May Qian Li
12 May Brian Andersen
19 May All-QDev
26 May Shantanu Mukherjee